School Logo

Wheatcroft CP School

Learn and Care

Interactive bar

Get in touch

Contact Details

How we teach Reading

Reading Content Domains

KS1 and KS2 Reading Content Domains are based on the National Curriculum and aim to ensure that children fully understand what they are reading. They are essentially a list of the skills needed to become a fluent and resilient reader but they do not represent the entire Reading Curriculum. Reading content domains highlight the elements of the Reading National Curriculum that will be assessed as part of the English reading test in the KS2 statutory assessment tests.